Making A Start–Update

had a good look round the house and have seen I will have to take my own Gas Cooker as the gentleman is taking the one there.

I was told by the lady just before going, that the roof needs seeing to. Oh dear – now what to do. Everything else seems o.k,. Once their stuff is out I will get a cleaning firm in to clean right through.

I asked the Estate agent toask the Vendor to reduce the cost of sale to take into account replacing the roof. So I await his decision.

I am still concerned about the tenants moving out as he mentioned he had had no notice yet?

Benji and I went to town and called in at our estate agent. They are very good and re-assured me. She said they could be telling me this to prolong their moving out. She phoned a builder who is going up Friday to assess the roof. And told me not to worry about the tenants .They will have 2 months to go and our side  the legal matters will all be done in about 8 weeks. I was not to worry.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Actions, moving, transactions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Making A Start–Update

  1. mavimet says:

    Things never seem to go quite as smoothly as we would like. Hopefully the roof will not be a big problem or expense and the tenant will be out in plenty of time for you.

  2. Thanks – yes and believe it not but another issue has arisen. My agent told the prospective buyers I was leaving the cooker. At the new place they said they are taking their cooker. Therefore my agent is getting onto the vendor through the other agent to sort that bit out. She says that their cooker should stay as the people in the house at present are tenants. As they say – watch this space.

Leave a Reply

