Moving Update

It’s all happening quickly now. Found my new home, put the offer in and accepted, my buyer also put their offer in.

Beginning of the week in at solicitor who has asked whether 31 march o.k. I’ve said yes but we now await my vendor to confirm.

As there are tenants in the new place I really don’t know when they had there 2 months notice.

I pass the place often on my dog walk but have seen no sign of them as yet, vacating.

Getting to know my new neighbours as have spoken to them on several occasions

Can’t wait to move as upstairs are giving me grief. They’ve done something with my T.V as I have no signal, Either an interference from something in their rooms or the Arial. Its easily accessible from one of their windows. He’s banged on my 2 doors and I ignored but then banged on my window then accused of not offering the place to him as in the lease – my solicitor sent him the letter of which he did not reply back in October!!!!!

I am keeping a low profile and ignoring should he try to talk to me again.

Busy packing and trying not to over do things. Counting the days .

So maybe a while before I post again

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Actions, Life, moving, Updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Moving Update

  1. mavimet says:

    How exciting to have things moving along nicely now Mary. I hope you do get to move by the end of the month. It will be wonderful to be rid of those upstairs neighbours.

  2. Mags says:

    Glad to hear that your moving time will soon be here. It is miserable to live in a place where the neighbors give one grief, I am so sorry sweet Mary that you have to endure them for awhile yet. It is nice that you are already getting to know your new neighbors, I hope all of them will be nice and you really enjoy your new home. Hugs

Leave a Reply

