Easter Greetings

 

sue 's pot

 

I would like to wish all my bloggers and readers a very happy and contented Easter weekend.

 

The house move is almost there. I am awaiting the tenants of the house I’m buying, to vacate. The Vendor rented out and has now decided to sell his property, hence that’s how I am getting the property. The tenants have been given 2 months notice but it seems they are not keen to go,

As I understand the situation here in Wales (and have experienced with my son) you take your notice to vacate from the landlord, to the various housing associations and you go top of the list and something is offered to you very quickly.  Chatting with my new neighbours they have been saying ‘they cannot get any accommodation’. Anyway that is not my problem – I need them vacated on 26 April. should they not go they will be evicted by court order which should only take a couple of weeks after.

Most of the stuff is packed. I’ve sorted out a removal person.

This time of year I’m looking at plants for the garden ect. and I do so miss doing this.

Benji I bathed this morning and ‘oh dear’ he did not like that! After, he got his blanket and put it over himself. Later in the day he succumbed on his walk and tail wagged continuously. I walked along the canal with the sun shining. This particular walk has the canal one side and the river the other. 2 new swans were on the canal and so this has prompted me to often walk along so we can observe their life throughout the Spring/Summer. The Swans on the lower pond have sent their offspring off so the 2 of them now have the pond to them selves again. They have not started nesting as yet.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Benji, Greetings, Swans and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

