Benji and Grooming

WP_20160408_14_56_23_Pro[1]

Hi everyone

Today I went out in the car and I barked a lot ‘cos I did not know where I was going. Well we ended up at our local rescue centre for lost and unwanted animals

But hey she did not leave me there. I met a lovely lady who cut my fur – it had got long – gave me a bath, cut my nails and sorted my Annuls glands. Mary came back and said ‘where is Benji? I don’t recognise that dog in the cage. so it seems they do Dog Grooming there.

‘Hey look, its me Benji’ and everyone said I look 10 years younger.’Guess I feel it too.’

What with the vet the other day and now the grooming it got to me once home and I kept shivering. But Mary knows what to do and gave me a ‘calming’ pill in some cheese and so I settled and now its the evening and gone to bed under my covers.

Benji

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Benji, Outings, Photo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Benji and Grooming

  1. Plenty of excitement, B. No wonder you were shivering. Plus your furs were stolen! I shiver a lot. I don’t take calming pills, but Mom puts my sweater on and cuddles with me till I feel better.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. Mags says:

    You have been busy sweet Benji. We are sorry you had the shivers but happy that you got to feeling better. You sure do look nice after your grooming. Hugs and nose kisses

Leave a Reply

