Moving & The Turmoil/ Benji

Well life here has been very stressful. Upstairs are doing something to upset me almost every day BUT  I am ignoring them. It’s very hard to stay strong.

I look forward to when I can get away and then to forget about those horrible, horrible people.

As the days progress I get tired easy, sleeping several times in the day. As they say ‘Worn out’ with all the extra stress.

I will be able to out into my garden when the light is just beginning and no electric light shines so brightly over the garden.

I will look forward to being able to sit down (at anytime) and watch T.V. None at present as they have cut the cable on the outside Arial.

I will enjoy walking around my property not being spied on by cameras.

I will be able to sit in the garden and not hear upstairs talking, as they have their windows wide open.

I will be sitting downstairs and there will be no heavy feet pacing the floor for hours on end.

There will be peace and tranquillity

Benji goes for his operation on his ear-flap tomorrow and so there will be an update on his progress. He is very brave and I can see at times he is in pain. On our walk up to the bottom pond I noted the female swan sitting on her nest and the male glides along, not far, keeping an eye on her. Bluebells, Violets, Daisies and a yellow flower of which I cannot remember the name. I picked one or two to take back and place, in a small vase, beside Spotty.

 

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Benji, Challenges, flat, Life, moving, operation, Swans, Worrying and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Moving & The Turmoil/ Benji

  1. mavimet says:

    I feel so bad that you are having to put up with that abuse from your upstairs neighbours Mary. The good thing (as you know) is that this is temporary and much better days will soon be here. Chester sends a big sloppy kiss to Benji. I will be watching for an update on him tomorrow.

  2. Soon…. It’s good that you’re concentrating on the near future when you’re gone from there. Best wishes for Benji. Cupcake and I will say some prayers for him to have a quick easy recovery.

  3. Mags says:

    Sweet Mary I will be so happy for you when you get moved from there and you will have a place that is peaceful and enjoyable to live in. It sounds like you have some beautiful flowers blooming around your area and soon to be some new swan babies. Swans are such graceful, lovely birds.

    Hoping all goes well with sweet Benji’s surgery and he will heal quickly and will have no more issues with his ear. Saying prayers for him and for you. Hugs for you and nose kisses for Benji.

  4. Leo says:

    Thank`s for finding my blog as i don`t get online very often.I hope you and Benji have a swift recovery. We have been very lucky with our moves but i am not looking forward to another one soon.

Leave a Reply

