Sad & Wanting

Feeling devastated but should have known better. taking a while to get my head round this bit of news.

The move has been postponed until 13 June.

Know its not long,but now very unsure whether its going to happen.

Going to e-mail solicitor for re-assurance today

 

I am so tired of ‘guard duty’, checking my garden,checking my gate shut. everyday she does something. When she’s home ( in the evening)the constant heavy walking above me. Do I have to look at 2 rotary lines of washing?  I have to keep going out walking in the evening???? I want to stay in. I want to do things when I want.

I’m fed up with boxes and black bags all around, I started slowly packing beginning March

I want to get my cataract done. Benji needs his investigations of his lumps but I will do this this week or next

Every day I wake with headaches, they come and go throughout the day. fed up with taking pain killers.

They say there is a reason for everything but I sure don’t see why this at present.

I had to cancel a trip out with the girls on Thursday but I can now do this. Today Benji birthday and weather looks good, can take him out somewhere nice, hence a little to do.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Disasters, flat, Life, moving, Thoughts, Worrying and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sad & Wanting

  1. mavimet says:

    Oh no Mary. I’m so sorry. It is hard living with boxes everywhere and since you have been ready to go for so long – this extra time is just not fair. I hope your solicitor can give you assurance.

  2. Genevieve says:

    Bummer about the delay. But happy birthday to Benji. Enjoy his special day with him.

  3. Mags says:

    Oh, my goodness! They need to stop doing this and get things in order so you can get moved. I am so sorry the move date has been put off until later and I do hope and pray you get to move then with no issues. Happy Birthday to sweet Benji, hope you both enjoy a nice walk. It is probably the stress from all going on in your life right now that is causing the headaches. Hopefully when you get moved they will be all gone. Hugs sweet Mary and nose kisses for Benji

Leave a Reply

