Hanging On

I am told to hang on in there – it won’t be long. Yet one asks how long? At this time I feel I will never move away from the badness and aggravation of the girl upstairs continues to pursue. I reported to the POLICE and what good did that do? NOTHING. he said ‘I will ask her to leave your things alone.and phone you.’  NOTHING as it still goes on. I feel so angry with her I want to go out and have a big argument with her. But what good will that do? She most likely wants me to do that so ‘I’m talking to her again’

I must not rise to her levels I must stay strong and boy oh boy that’s so hard. Solicitor keeps giving different times. Do they not realize what ‘stress’ that causes one?

From 13 it has now moved to 16 June and as I write once more she says I will let you know.

I feel so tired I just want to give up. The flat is in a mess and as in the beginning I was organised – not now!!!

Will I ever be able to garden again,do housework,feed the birds, be tidy. do my other hobbies of Family History ect. going into my house will be completely private but here there are the cameras watching my every move. Their windows open wide and I hear their voices. The floor boards must be going week after18 years of constant heavy walking, The washing , now hangs on 2  rotary lines in the back yard and that’s my view, Before I had my plants arranged so the view was not spoiled

Only things keeping me going are Benji and his walks and my crocheting and knitting. I get asked out so that’s good too.

Oh well maybe next year I will move.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in flat, moving, Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hanging On

  1. mavimet says:

    I am so sorry that this is stressful for you Mary. I can’t imagine not knowing when you will be able to get into your new home when they keep moving the date. 😦

  2. Sometimes hanging in there is all you can do. It will make the happy ending of your peaceful new home that much happier.

Leave a Reply

