We Are Moving

I was at my local knitting group (among my friends) when,at mid-day, the phone rang. My solicitor spoke.

‘Contracts now exchanged and you may move on 16’ (this is next Thursday).

 

I came back into the room excited and announced my news to everyone. They hall ben very supportive through out the is process. I felt so, so good to have these lovely people to share my news.

It is taking a while for it to sink in that I am REALLY going. To be away from the girl who continually touches my stuff – oh dear, what will she do now?, But I don’t care.And no more ‘guard duty!!!!’

Yesterday I ordered my fridge freezer, gas stove, phoned the gas man. I now have the house insurance, Virgin Media and take back forms to Post Office for re direction of mail. On todays list.

Sunday my son comes over and we blitz the flat with only bare essentials.

So folks all for now, ready to move and will be back to write in my new home and with my new broadband service.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Actions, moving, Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We Are Moving

  1. mavimet says:

    I am so excited for you Mary! Finally!!!!
    You will be in your home the day before I am in mine. 🙂

  2. Mags says:

    I am so happy for you sweet Mary that all is settled and in a few days you will be in your new home. Hugs and happy moving.

Leave a Reply

