A New Life

Hi everyone

I’m back but this is a new ME. I have thrown away my old life and am forgetting all the badness that happened.

The middle of June I moved to my 3 bedroom terraced house, situated – would you believe – opposite our local vet. I have a shop 4 doors up, where also the bus to town stops. it’s a half hourly service.

There is no back lane and the garden is very private and low maintenance. I can view the whole of Neath and can pick out many points. The back drop is Drumma mountain (not a real one as not that high) and stretches round to see up the valley. Lying in bed at night I have watched some fabulous sunsets.

Yesterday after a lot of wondering whether it would happen, B.T. installed my Broadband and Telephone How I missed the internet!!!!!

I had to write the important ‘change of addresses’ and post.

My computer and landline are now upstairs.

The move itself went well. Yet however well organized you are, like marking where things need to go, the stuff is just dumped everywhere. it has taken a little time to put in some sort of order but still more to unpack.

I am settled and so is Benji. Still living out of suitcases and boxes re the clothes as the place lacks wardrobe space.

The electric needs to be sorted as most of it I’m running of extension leads.

On the day of the move the new fridge-freezer arrived and the day after, the gas stove. The gas man called as well to install the stove and he plumbed in the washing machine. I’ve decided to get rid of the tumble dryer and the dishwasher as the space here is smaller. I have a bathroom downstairs and a front room and back rom The boiler is old  -a tank – so I would like to get a combi boiler, I’m planning to visit ‘Help the Aged’ and see what they have to offer.

I’m still close to my friends and town is nearer despite there being the convenience of the bus right on the door step.

When I go into my front door I can close it and know I have ‘peace’.

Benji loves his new home, especially the stairs. he had stairs in his old house, before he came to me.

well i must close now but will catch up with you all very soon.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Challenges, Event, Life, moving and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A New Life

  1. mavimet says:

    It sounds like a wonderful new life for you and Benji. I am so happy for you Mary.

  2. Congratulations and many wishes for peace and happiness are being sent to your new place. Enjoy!

  3. KLahey says:

    I’m so happy for you Mary and Benji. Your new home sounds really great. Moving is such a drag, but it sounds like this one was definitely worth it!

Leave a Reply

