Benji in his new home

We’ve been in our new home for just over 3 weeks and seems like we have been here for ever. That is apart from getting things like the electric sorted – needs re-wiring. An old fashioned system and the previous owners ran everything off extensions leads. I will need more radiators (gas) put in before the winter sets in. No radiators in bedrooms!!!! They must have been freezing.

Just waiting for my last estimate re electric then all systems go.

At the moment we are having a mini heat-wave,What with my knee still giving me lots of intense pain for long periods and restless nights, it does make me rest up.

Benji loves stairs and the photo of Benji at the top and my daughters’ dog at the bottom.

Benji loves the green-house. He is so happy and always has a smile on his little face.

here are my recent photos and even my plants are growing exceptionally well in their new home.

 

WP_20160710_11_30_23_Pro[1]                                                                 WP_20160710_11_30_51_Pro[1]

I am upstairs                               Tom downstairs

WP_20160718_10_25_06_Pro[1]                                                                WP_20160718_11_29_26_Pro[1]

I Love this place                    Rhubarb (never grown like this before)

WP_20160718_11_28_11_Pro[1]                                                           WP_20160718_11_28_48_Pro[1]

          The patio                                  Fruit Trees

 

I am feeling very settled and apart from the knee enjoying my new home. Tomorrow (after waiting 2 weeks) will be the x-ray result.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Benji, Garden, Life, Photos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Benji in his new home

  1. KLahey says:

    So happy for you and Benji. He does look pretty contented in that greenhouse. It looks like you have a lovely view.

  2. mavimet says:

    Everything looks great Mary – I’m so happy for you and Benji! Hope you can get that knee fixed up soon.

  3. I’m happy you and Benji have settled in so well. He does look comfortable! Good luck with the knee.

  4. Clowie says:

    I’m glad you’re all settling in to your new home. I know what you mean about feeling as though you’ve been there longer than you have – that’s how we feel about our new place. I think it’s a good sign for us and you when it feels like home so quickly!

Leave a Reply

