Garden–Home August/September 2016

Life at the new home is great, according to Benji. He is still near enough to visit his friend Tizzy and the walks are all the same.

The garden is enclosed and safe. Yet he is not an outside dog as Spotty was.

We have just had a lovely few weeks of warm, sunny weather.

I enjoy sitting out there, looking at the town of Neath in the ‘valley’ surrounded by the large hillside around. Although affectionately known as Drumma Mountain its not a true one.

I can remember all the times I’ve walked the mountain, I look over to where my mum used to walk and live and see up the valley too. All for of many memories.

At the moment I wait in anticipation for my Greenhouse Tomatoes to get in full fruit. But having sown late I don’t think I will get much.

Runner Beans are another story. Started in the greenhouse and planted outside have grown extremely well. Have had my first taste the other week. Picked again and put in the freezer with one packet labelled ‘Xmas Dinner’

 

7. My first Runner Beans 2016

     

My knee has at long last been pain-free. for about 3 weeks. Also 3 weeks ago I had my cataract done. Feeling able to start again putting things right slowly. I have now put the food cupboard as to how I like it.

 

8a. My sorted cupboard            8b. My sorted cupboards

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Actions, Garden, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Garden–Home August/September 2016

  1. mavimet says:

    Wonderful news on the pain free knee 🙂

Leave a Reply

