THIS,THAT and the OTHER.

Apologies for not posting in a while. 5 weeks of intense continuous pain with the knee. various pain killers, Steroid injection – all to no avail. Am now 1 week without pain and getting back to my old self again.

Benji’s walks have been very slow but he is a patient boy.Firework night is upon us again so tonight he’s had 2 calming pills in his favorite – cheese. Been for a lovely walk up to the park (not visited in a while) where the trees are now showing their Autumn colours. had him off the lead and so he spent much time sniffing followed by a quick trot to catch me up.

Due to the electrics failing the test I’m in the middle of sorting that out. I have had a toilet and sink put up in the back bedroom and the new shower unit downstairs with the bath taken out. I’ve a new Combi-boiler and radiators

Neath has many of the older shops closing and in their place come the charity shops. I have my particular favorite one as their money collected goes to ‘The Homeless’. It sells the usual books and nick-knacks and china There is a wonderful selection of second hand furniture. The bits from the old flat are not suitable hence new to be purchased, knowing the money goes to a good cause. My unwanted furniture is given to them.

Incidentally while I was ill I could not sort stuff out but this week it’s all go.

I spent the Halloween weekend at my daughters and when I came back decided to have something to eat in town before going home. I pass the charity shop – and what was in the window? A glass  with drawers and cupboards at £30. I went home and thought about then jumped on the bus to town and purchased it. Couple of days later a recliner chair was outside. I tried it and went in to purchase that – £30. Was there no stopping me? Today a lovely big wardrobe – wait for it £10. Tomorrow I’m back again as I’ve seen a large chest of drawers. You know I better stop then. The delivery will be Wednesday.

So you see there is no need to spend a fortune on brand new stuff

 

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Benji, flat, Home Maintenance, Illness, Life, Shopping, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to THIS,THAT and the OTHER.

  1. mavimet says:

    So happy to hear that you are finally feeling better. I love the sounds of your furniture bargains – good for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

