Benji 2017 Groom

Woof – Woof Benji here.

My fur had grown and it had curls. Mary said I looked like a ‘teddy bear’ but to me I find I’m licking it more – not the usual clean. It irritates me. When I was told I’d go for another groom in one way I was exasperated as the weather really is cold, but on the other hand it would get rid of my itchiness.

I’ve never been to the same groomer twice and so we headed off to yet another. Mind, only 10 minutes walk away.

Now I hope we stay with this one. Sam was really good. As soon as I got home I rolled about the floor and played with my toys and my tail wagged like mad. Sam had a new ‘mum’ in the cage and she had 4 delightful puppies – only 2 days old. Was I like that at that age??

 

            WP_20170121_18_45_17_Pro[1]

 

 

I’m really pleased with my weight and feel so much better. Can do more and walk nice & quickly on the lead. In the middle of December I was 15k Now I am 13.1

Its been very wet today so have had to stay. Lets hope tomorrow will be better. I do miss my walks.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Benji 2017 Groom

  1. mavimet says:

    Looking good Benji!

  2. Cupcake says:

    Good job, B. Mom watches my weight like a hawk. She is afraid if I gain weight my skinny legs won’t hold me up when I run and slide and jump like a nut.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  3. We are glad you got groomed so you will have no more itches sweet Benji. Good job on your weight. We are quite sure you were cute as can be when you were a puppy because you are really handsome now. Hugs and nose kisses

  4. Clowie says:

    I hope the weather is good enough for a walk soon! It will be twice as much fun as usual, as you’ve been missing it.

Leave a Reply

