Capturing A Day In The Garden

We have had a couple of ‘mildish’ days and so the garden called to be attended to.

In Lidls. Morrison and B & M I have purchased some plants. As 3 cats reside next door I aim to plant with plants/hedging, that deter cats.

Along the wall they jump over. The cane screen I’ve taken down and am going to erect to go a bit higher up the wall. It needed triming and with the bits taken off am re-using them. As there is no dirt below 2 large oblong containers have been purchased and my climbing plants put in these. This will be done when the fence bit has been put up. The odd bits of cane have been broken up and placed around the 3 strawberry plants in a container.

I have bought Camellia, Climbing Rose. Varigated Ivy, Virginea Creeper. All just waiting to go in. I miss the Camellia tree at the old flat so was pleased to buy this and will grow it in  a pot.

The bed with the pond has some plants round it. Forget-me-nots picked up from the countryside. Seashells and odd bits of wood are now insitu. And the frog spawn is still there. As yet, I believe, it is too early for tadpoles. Next I’ve scattered the Wild Fower seed a, covered lightly with soil and placed on of the cane sections over to protect from CATS!!!!!!. At the very edge, at the bottom of this area I’ve planted Lavander and the Primula my daughter bought me (She visited last weekend). She has brought me Snowdrops from her garden but as yet have not decided where to put them.

I simply love my green houses and now both are sorted and in the ‘gadening’ one I have put up the paste table to work on. I must admit it is a bit flimsy to say the least but it will do for now and it is only me who will be working in there.

The Crocus have finished flowering but in its place the blue Grape Hyacynth now gives a continious colour to the garden along with the Daffodils. The Fruit trees have buds on. My friends Forcythia is out. There are buds on the Lilac tree, now sitting in the ground. In a pot the Butterfly tree has fresh green leaves.  My Rhubarb tastes delicious  as it continues to flourish in its pot.(All brought from the old place).

The weather has turned again to being wet and and cold yet I look forward to when it improves and once again I can garden and enjoy.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Actions, Challenges, Garden, Life, Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Capturing A Day In The Garden

  1. Sweet Mary you are really making progress with getting your new garden put in. I wish you all the best with the cats. We have a problem with a couple of cats here that have recently moved near us. Hugs and give sweet Benji nose kisses for ys.

Leave a Reply

