My Benji

I have just realised I have not posted in a while. We have neen enjoying hot,sunny weather and I have been in my garden weeding, sorting out beds and watching my flowers,veg, and the only tree to fruit, the apple , grow. Time also spent just sitting and relaxing. This garden has some shady parts where I could sit. My days of  sunbathing are over but still like to be out doors when weather permits

Well, now about my Benji. Such an intellegent dog.  In this heat,  (unfortunaly his fur has grown) he has been scratching like mad. Our groomers are very busy and could not get a appointment until 19 July. His weight is now 12.8 of which I’m pleased about. Out on our walks he walks briskly (but I hasten to add not when it’s hot!)  Mostly these walks are taken in the cool evening. He doesn’t get up early so early morning walks are out of the question. Occasionaly Benji keeps his hand in to being mischievious. The latest was to some how open the door on the gas cooker and pull most of the rubber seal off!!!!!

That was yesterday while out at church. My friends all said to me ‘enjoy your Sunday roast’ and yes, I was going to enjoy my roast potatoes that went with my roast pork, runner beans and new potatoes. Dinner ended up with no roast potatoes. To day my son with his work-mate, called and put the rubber back,so can use the oven again.

On that note I will close and hope to blog again soon.

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Actions, Benji, Disasters, dog, Garden, Life, Memory, mischievous, Updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Benji

  1. Oh, B. Eating the edges of the oven is never a good idea. Your mom has to cook yummy things in there, and maybe she can share with you!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. Mags says:

    It sounds like you are enjoying the summer sweet Mary. I am glad you have shade to sit in so you can enjoy being outside. It sounds like sweet Benji has some separation anxiety. I am glad your son and his workmate were able to put the rubber back on the oven door. Sorry you did not get to have your potatoes though. Keep enjoying the summer. Hugs and nose kisses for you and Benji from me and mine.

Leave a Reply

