The Garden in July 2017

I have found my ‘Huddle’ a few weeks back and decided to use it again. It takes lovely photos. At first I put it on charge with my phone charger as I could not find the one it came with. Then today I found it so here are some garden photos.

Garden pond                         Herbs by the back door

The Garden Pond/Wild flowers                                          Herbs by the back door

 

Herbs                              On the patio

          Herbs by the wall                                                                   Top Patio

                                                              The Lilly.

                                             The Lilly

 

raised beds                               Vegetable patch     

            Raised beds                                          Vegetable Garden at bottom of garden

The grass is the artifical – no mowing, easy to maintain. Veg garden has Rhubarb, Potatoes in sack, Strawberries, Runner Beans and Peas. The flowers are Marigolds.

In the greenhouse I have 2 Tomato plants with lots of green Tomatoes.

It is a pleasure to have a garden all to ones self. I realize now that having to maintain  a garden that is shared is not my cup of tea. There were limits on what I could grow. Here I keep finding differnt plants and shrubs to grow and my fruit trees as well as all the other plants ect, are growing so much better than wher I was before. I.m still moving pots around to different places, to see where suits them best. What I do like to is the privacy with noone walking through to try and pass the time of day. I do socialize but in my time, when I want.

In the hot weather I had my lounger on the patio and soaked up the sun while looking at the garden and the town of NEATH and in the background the greenery on the hills. Also doing my knitting/crocheting or reading

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Actions, Garden, Photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Garden in July 2017

  1. Everything looks gorgeous! I love the colors and especially the color of the lily. Wow!

  2. mavimet says:

    It all looks so wonderful Mary. I am so happy you have your own space to relax now.

Leave a Reply

