Remembering Spotty

 

Spotty 3 Jan. 2012

 

It was 3 years yesterday that I took Spotty to the vets to be helped on her way over The Rianbow Bridge. I do miss her very much. We had some wonderful walks together.

It has taken me a long time to get the photos out and remeber her but the final step has been taken.

I felt very sad yesterday but each year I take a walk (with Benji) and go on her favorite last walk that I did with her.

We visit the bottom pond at Gnoll park. There is a wooden seat where I can sit and look at the water. Unfortunaly the wild life does not create much to see. The past few years the ducks and Swans no longer live or swim there but its still a lovely place to sit and get lost in ones thoughts.

This photo is down on Gower at Oxwich Bay.

beach 9. March. 2012

About marystreasurechest

Life provided me a long variety of experiences in skills, careers and hobbies. Countryside, nature, gardening, reading, cooking, knitting, cross-stitch. Originally from Reading/Newbury areas, now reside in S. Wales. Writing stories, telling tales of everyday life . Take a peep in my 'treasure chest' and enjoy your read. All work on this site is copyright of the owner
This entry was posted in Memory, Pets, Spotty and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Remembering Spotty

  1. mavimet says:

    It is nice to look back at pictures and remember. Spotty was the perfect dog for you.

  2. I am glad you have nice pictures of Spotty. I know you still miss her sweet Mary. Thank you for sharing the pictures of her. Warm hugs

Leave a Reply

